Meet Our Staff

Meet our Staff

Our staff is here to serve you! Let us know about your experience with The Centre, or any questions about our facility or programs.

Management

Maria Cumpata, Parks & Recreation Director – cumpata_m@cityofelgin.org, 847-931-6129

Barb Keselica, Associate Parks & Recreation Director – keselica_b@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7056

Greg Hulke, Superintendent of Land Management and Facilities – hulke_g@cityofelgin.org, 847-931-6038

Wayne Carlstedt, Facilities Manager – carlstedt_w@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7014
Membership, Health and Fitness, Aquatics, Custodial Maintenance

Amy Spooner, Recreation Manager- spooner_a@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7013
Banquets, Rentals, Climbing Wall, Youth/Teen, BASE Program
______________________________________________________________

Supervisors

Brett Lind, Fitness Operations Manager – lind_b@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7006

Steve Gard, Aquatics Supervisor – gard_s@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7007
Cyclones Swim Team, Adventure Island, Swim Lessons, Pool Rentals, Outdoor Pools

Rachel Jachowske, Youth &Teen Supervisor – jachowske_r@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7017
Camps, Afterschool Program, Teens, and Athletics

Dave Lopez, Membership Coordinator – lopez_d@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7018
Memberships, Fitness Desk, Locker Rooms

Santiago Cervantes, Health and Fitness Supervisor – cervantes_s@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7023 – Group Fitness, Personal Training

Jan Monell, Community Recreation Supervisor – monell_j@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7012
Dance, Ceramics and Hawthorne Hill Nature Center

Kerry Reynolds, Early Childhood Supervisor – reynolds_k@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7010
Preschool, Kidz World, Early Childhood classes.

Dennis McKee, Sports Complex Athletic Supervisor – mckee_d@cityofelgin.org 847-531-7009
Sports Complex Rentals, Adult Softball, Youth Soccer, T-Ball

______________________________________________________________

Administration

Victor D. Saldaña, Bilingual Clerk Typist – saldana_v@cityofelgin.org, 847-931-6123
Recreation Youth Scholarship Fund (RYSF)