Meet our Staff

Our staff is here to serve you! Let us know about your experience with The Centre, or any questions about our facility or programs.

Management

Randy Reopelle, Parks & Recreation Director – reopelle_r@cityofelgin.org, 847-931-6127

Wayne Carlstedt, Operations Manager – carlstedt_w@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7014
Membership, Health and Fitness, Aquatics, Custodial Maintenance

Amy Spooner, Customer Service Manager - spooner_a@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7013
Banquets, Rentals, Freedom Run Dog Park, Main Courtesy Desk, Climbing Wall, Youth/Teen, Early Childhood, and Athletics
______________________________________________________________

Supervisors

Ron Anderson, Health & Fitness Supervisor – anderson_r@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7023
Group Fitness classes, Personal Training, Massage

Greg Bruggeman, Aquatics  Supervisor - bruggeman_g@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7007
Cyclone Swim Team, Adventure Island, Swim Lessons, Hawthorne Hill Nature Center, Outdoor Pools

Brett Lind, Recreation Supervisor – Youth &Teen - lind_b@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7017
Camps, Afterschool Program, Teens, and Athletics

Jan Monell, Early Childhood Supervisor - monell_j@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7012
Preschool, Kidz World, Early Childhood classes, Dance, Ceramics

Eddy Hernandez, Membership Coordinator – hernandez_e@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7018
Memberships, Fitness Desk, Locker Rooms