Meet our Staff

Our staff is here to serve you! Let us know about your experience with The Centre, or any questions about our facility or programs.

Management

Maria Cumpata, Parks & Recreation Director – cumpata_m@cityofelgin.org, 847-931-6129

Barb Keselica, Associate Parks & Recreation Director – keselica_b@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7056

Greg Hulke, Superintendent – hulke_g@cityofelgin.org, 847-931-6038
Parks and Facilities

Wayne Carlstedt, Facilities Manager – carlstedt_w@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7014
Membership, Health and Fitness, Aquatics, Custodial Maintenance

Amy Spooner, Recreation Manager- spooner_a@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7013
Banquets, Rentals, Climbing Wall, Youth/Teen, BASE Program
______________________________________________________________

Supervisors

Ron Anderson, Health & Fitness Supervisor – anderson_r@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7023
Group Fitness classes, Personal Training, Massage, Fieldhouse

Steve Gard, Aquatics  Supervisor - gard_s@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7007
Cyclone Swim Team, Adventure Island, Swim Lessons, Outdoor Pools

Brett Lind, Recreation Supervisor – Youth &Teen - lind_b@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7017
Camps, Afterschool Program, Teens, and Athletics

Dave Lopez, Membership Coordinator - lopez_d@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7018
Memberships, Fitness Desk, Locker Rooms

Jan Monell, Community Recreation Supervisor – monell_j@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7012
Dance, Ceramics and Hawthorne Hill Nature Center

Kerry Reynolds, Early Childhood Supervisor - reynolds_k@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7010
Preschool, Kidz World, Early Childhood classes.

Ashley Sumner, Customer Service Manager – sumner_a@cityofelgin.org, 847-531-7006
Desk supervision, Birthday Parties, Freedom Run Dog Park Registrations